PDA

View Full Version : Introduce yourself!

Ziphoid
2009-02-10, 09:17
In this thread you can introduce yourself to the other people hanging around here. Nothing mandatory, just optional, since it's nice to get to know the people on the site a bit more.

It can be your background, future plans, how you found us, what you do and so on and so forth, so just go ahead.

For starters, I'm John a.k.a Ziphoid. I've been a scener since the mid-80's in groups like Triumph 2001, Active, Razor 1911 and Musicline. I've always been interested in demo parties, music and everything surrounding the scene and still is, now probably more than ever.

IRL, I work as an IT-consultant so I'm always surrounded by computers like the nerd I am. :)

So, feel free to tell us who YOU are. :)

Oh, and btw, my nickname Ziphoid is NOT grabbed in any relation to Zaphod Beeblebrox from the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy. It's simply a name I grabbed via randomizing 10 words from the Concise English Dictionary and picking the best sounding one. The ACTUAL version of it would've been Xiphoid, since that was the word that initially popped up, but I felt Ziphoid had a smoother tone to it. So, there. :)

Peter W
2009-02-10, 11:23
Hello my name is Peter W...

I grew up with the C64 and eventually got hooked on the music that could be heard in the many cool games. It wasn't until the Amiga came out that I was introduced to the demoscene and all the wonders that came with it. And it was then at the age of 13 that I started tracking. From there to the pc, fasttracker 2 and hanging in the #trax channel. 25 years later and i'm still tracking ;) (i'm a renoise user). in 2007 I started releasing my first tracks (remixes) on RKO and now in 2009 i'm creating my own scenemusic.

Sir Garbagetruck
2009-02-10, 14:28